These are my neighbors, they’re laughing because I counted to three in Bambara before I took the picture.

Below to the left are the young ladies of my house, plus baby Moussa.    This is a friend of mine, and her baby. All the women here carry around babies on their backs- even I have a few times! Got lots of stares.These are the mud-bricks that most houses here are made out of, drying in the sun. Most of my neighborhood looks like repetitions of this picture.

This is the small boutique just down the way from my house- there are small stores like this on every corner, selling soap, bread, candies, and tea. Not quite Whole Foods!Future wife of Mr. Happy? Couldn’t exclude a goat picture. This is the soccer field close to my house, in the evening there are games and all the men come to watch. Fun stuff!

